Have you tried Vine?

Vine is a new social network recently debuted by Twitter. Have you tried it?

Paste Magazine’s Review

 I initially resisted joining; I’m not usually a huge fan of videos, and other social video apps (SocialCam, etc.) didn’t interest me. However, with Vine you create a video–continuous or stop-motion–that’s no longer than 6 seconds. Even I don’t get fatigued in six seconds.

Here are my first two posts, one personal and one ‘professional’ but a little silly:

First Vine post with my son Noah

Monkeying Around

Monkeying Around

Summation of CPR training at Fayette Senior Services

CPR video grab

Spreading CPR Awareness

You can connect to friends on Twitter, and the app allows posting to Twitter or Facebook.

I see a lot of potential for brands on this network–but you can also expect to see cute kid videos from me. Surprise.

Leave a Reply

